Prof. Dr. Visvanathan Ramesh  

Professor Dr. Visvanathan Ramesh is currently the W3 professor for Software Engineering with emphasis on Bio-inspired Vision. His current focus is trans-disciplinary research on systems science and engineering for intelligence.

Prior to this, Professor Ramesh was at Siemens Corporate Research where he was a Global Technology Field Leader in the area of Real-time Vision & Industrial Imaging. He and his team have developed real-time vision systems for application in video surveillance and monitoring, augmented reality, computer vision software systems, statistical modeling techniques for computer vision algorithm design, analysis, and performance characterization. He has extensive experience in the design, analysis, implementation, and performance evaluation of real-time vision systems.

Link to Prof. Ramesh’s CV: CVRamesh102018

Members of Lab:

Dipl-Inf. Tobias Weis

M.Sc. Martin Mundt

Dr. Iuliia Pliushch

Mr. Richard Adamca

Mr. Andres Fernandez Rodriguez

Mr. Mirco Parschau

Mr. Sagnik Majumder

Mr. Timm Hess

Ms. Sina Ditzel

Mr. Christian Mueller

Former members
M.Sc. Subbu Veeravasarapu

Dipl-Inf. Christian Becker

M.Tech Rudra Hota

Dr. Kishore Konda
Dr. Holger Friedrich

Ms. Diana Mansurova

Dipl-Inf. Vincent Michalski

Dipl-Inf. Alexander Schmidt

Alexander Heun

Daniel Noll

Philip Huelsdunk

Momo Fujii